Skip to main content
  • Who We Are | UTMB School of Nursing

Who We Are

Meet Our Leadership

Our Vision

We work together to work wonders in advancing nursing education excellence.

Our Mission

Be the best in nursing education, research and practice in order to improve health for the people of Texas and around the world.

Strategic Goals

  • Prepare the next generation of nursing faculty and health care professionals.
  • Acquire new knowledge through education, research, practice and life-long learning.
  • Educate doctorally-prepared scholars as nurse scientists or clinicians.
  • Provide expert advanced nursing practice directed at meeting the health needs of the community.
  • Advance interprofessional education, distance learning, informatics and simulation.

UTMB strives to maintain an environment free from discrimination against individuals on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, genetic information, or veteran status. UTMB is committed to equal opportunity for students with disabilities. If you have a documented disability or would like to obtain information regarding services for students with disabilities at UTMB, please contact the Institutional ADA Officer in the Lee Hage Jamail Student Center, Suite 2.118 or at (409) 747-4818.

UTMB continually works to foster community among student veterans, honor their military service and academic contributions, and connect students to various resources, services and programs. Certifying Officials provide guidance on policies and procedures of using veteran education benefits as well as certifications for federal and state benefits. Accommodations, counseling and program specific tutoring is available to students when needed and UTMB has a Veterans Resource Group whose mission is to promote an inclusive university environment for military veterans.

  • Upcoming Dates
  • Contact Us
  • Quick Links

←   Swipe   →

    Application Dates

    Upcoming Events